Every time I travel, I see this…

I ask you of spare change to please my hungry owner

My owner a mother who has traveled from fruitful lands to beg in this cold city.

/

My owner a relative of an ill person waiting for him to get bills paid or medicines to take.

My owner being a child who also wants to keep his shelter.

I ask of you for spare change because poverty is a never ending problem like how the world never stops to turn on invisible wheels.

I ask of you: Spare Change for Change…

ENVELOPE

Leave a Reply

